Cute as a Button

P1080425

I’ve got a craft-hard-on for buttons right now.  I haven’t actually started making anything yet, but I’ve been finding a ton of buttons at thrift stores.  I’ve also saved the extra buttons from clothes since high school.  That’s 20 years of buttons.  My husband has started making snide remarks about whether I am actually going to make anything out of all these buttons that I keep geeking over.  I’ve pinned a ton of projects for inspiration.  The first project will be a shadow box that I got for $2 at Goodwill.  I’m planning on making a “Don’t Worry, Sew Happy” collage.  I’ll post it when I finish.

You can follow me on Pinterest at http://pinterest.com/fibronautathome.

If you are ever in the Northern Colorado area, check out all the antique stores in Ault.  We have several on the main drag and they are all owned by friendly people.  If you are coming from Fort Collins, just head East on Mulberry, which turns into Highway 14.  It’s about a 15 minute drive.  If you are coming from Greeley, just head North on Highway 85.  Turn left at the light.  It’s about a 20 minute drive.

I also like Alley Arts and Antiques in Eaton.  Eaton is 3 miles South of Ault on Highway 85.

2 thoughts on “Cute as a Button

  1. ‘A craft hard-on’ – I love it! I agree about buttons, I’m crazy about them. I have a pretty large collection at this point and no immediate plans to attach them to any one piece of clothing. Definitely need to stop buying so many!

    Maria x
    getbudgetbeautiful.com

Leave a Reply

