A Promising Beginning

Image

The beginning of my shadowbox.  All the edges were cut with my pinking rotary cutter so I don’t have to finish edges but I’m not quite sure how I’m going to get all these pieces attached to something so I can then add the buttons and embroidery and whatever else comes to mind.  I’m doing the beginning of each word in buttons and then hand-embroidering the rest of the word in script.  Anyone have any ideas for how I can get all those little scraps exactly where I want them?  I’m thinking I’ll sew some detail stitching on each piece individually and then sew them onto hand baste them onto a back piece so I can do the embroidery and then I’ll glue the whole thing to the board for the shadow box.  Or, I could take the backing fabric piece and machine sew each piece into place and then do the embroidery, buttons and glue it all to the board.  I’ll have to think about it more before I try anything.

Don't

Don’t

Worry

Worry

Sew

Sew

Happy

Happy

 

Leave a Reply

