Overwhelmed by the Possibilities

Image

 

So….I made me an apron and posted it to Facebook.  I love it and to my surprise, so did others.  I now have people asking me to make them one and that they’ll pay me.  Yay!  Except now I’m freaking out.  I’ve toyed with the idea of selling my creations before but chickened out, especially when it comes to the business side of things.  I also have a chronic illness to contend with, that happens to be very sensitive to stress.  When I have even a tiny amount of stress, I hurt worse and have fatigue, insomnia and other unpleasant side effects.  I don’t know if I can actually do this.  I don’t want to make anyone promises or have any awkwardness between friends and family, so I thought about selling on Etsy.  That seems like it would be easy, but just reading the books designed to help you start your business and I’m still freaking out.  I can barely get through one page on the business side of things.  I just want to make pretty things and sell them.  Is that too much to ask?

6 thoughts on “Overwhelmed by the Possibilities

  1. Don’t freak out, I started an Etsy shop and it’s not as stressful as you may have been lead to believe, first create a couple of your stunning aprons post them your shop. You don’t have to do commissioned orders until your ready just sell what you have already made to keep your stress levels low….just take a breath and go for it and enjoy the ride xx

  2. That is a beautiful apron. I have a thing about aprons for some reason, love making them and sometimes even wearing them. 😆 I haven’t tried to sell one yet – sure hope you can get the business side figured out!

    • My Mom gave me the advice to start small and that’s what I’m going to do. I love putting colors together and the planning part and then seeing it come together, so whether anyone buys them or not, I’ll have that. Feeling much more positive today. =)

  3. Pingback: Just Do It Already! | Don't Worry, Sew Happy

Leave a Reply

