Hanging Hand Towels

These babies are all over ETSY.  I only managed to sell two sets of them, but that worked out fine because I gave the majority of the remaining away as teacher gifts.  Here’s some of them and the thank you cards my four year old helped me create.  My ten year old and twelve year old made their own cards, which they wouldn’t let me see or write anything in.  I called them Party Poopers, so we’re even.

Most of the material I got from my Mom.  The purple with the yellow butterfly came from a sheet from Goodwill.  The dark green came from one of my husband’s old shirts, which I rescued from our yard sale.  I don’t know what that man was thinking when he put any men’s shirts in the yard sale.  The light green with yellow flowers came from an one of my Father-In-Law’s old shirts.  I just love “harvesting” materials from cast offs and Goodwill.  Makes me feel good.

 

ImageImageImageImage

 

Image

 

The cards say, “Thank you for hanging in there with me.  I may have been a handful, but you never threw in the towel.”

On the envelopes I did dots of the first letter of the teachers’ names and Emma made the first letter.  Then, on the inside, we traced her hand print and she colored in the hands.  We started with colored pencils and she was just supposed to lightly color it in, but once I got the markers out, she didn’t want to use anything else.  They still turned out cute and I was happy with the results.

Leave a Reply

