Knot-Hem Capri’s

Go here for the tutorial: http://www.craftycritique.com/2011/05/tutorial-knot-no-hem-capri-pants.html

 

The tutorial is easy to follow.  I did a couple things differently.  I had a brain fart and made the ties half the width that they were supposed to be.  This worked out okay because I didn’t have to worry about getting the turned tube sewed shut evenly.  I just sewed the two ends together.  I also top-stitched everything.  I made my ties the same length as the tutorial but ended up liking them thinner, so I just folded them under.  I like the red and white with the blue jeans, but you could do any color you wanted.Image

 

The extra bonus of these is that I made them from a pair of jeans that I got at Goodwill’s 99 cent jean sale.  The tie fabric came from my Mom’s stash, so other than thread and time, I only spent 99 cents on these capri’s.  I just picked up a pair of maroon and a pair of khaki pants that I plan on giving the same treatment.  The pair of maroon pants is from Fossil, had the tags still on them and were originally $55.  I got them for 99 cents at Goodwill.  Woot!  Woot!

2 thoughts on “Knot-Hem Capri’s

Leave a Reply

