Shorts into Skirt Upcycle

Shorts into Skirt Upcycle

These are Eddie Bauer shorts that I got from Goodwill a couple years ago. They were my go-to summer shorts when I weighed 180 lbs. Since I am hovering at 150 lbs and have lost inches off everything, I turned them into a skirt. I also did this with a couple of pairs of my hubby’s shorts that he doesn’t wear anymore. I’ll share as I wear. There are tons of tutorials but the one I linked to my picture (if you are seeing this on Facebook, go to my blog through the blue words at the top) is the one I watched right before I started this one. I have already done this before with mixed results. One I really liked and one I hated so much that I scrapped it completely. This one, I LIKE!

Leave a Reply

