Men’s Shirt Upcycle

Men's Shirt Upcycle

My Mom got this thin, white shirt from one of her friends after their Father passed away. I cut a square shaped neckline and cut off the sleeve hem. Then, I did pintucks all around the edges of the neckline and sleeves. I finished the edges with a zig-zag stitch. I didn’t add any darts through the body because I wanted it to stay light and flowy. I can also skip knotting the bottom for a different look. I like the idea of upcycling clothing from loved ones passed away to wear. Every time you wear it, you’ll think of them.

Leave a Reply

