Happy Independence Day America!

This post is a day early so I don’t forget to grab a picture of myself tomorrow to share.  We’re off to the amusement park for the holiday.  I’d like to take a moment to thank all the men and women who have given their time and their lives protecting our great country.

I upcycled one of my hubby’s t-shirts that he didn’t wear anymore for my red, white and blue attire.  The shirt already had the American Flag painted on it.  I wish I’d thought of taking a picture of this earlier.  I entered this contest at Skirt Fixation with three other projects and this one would’ve been perfect!  I made it almost the same way I made the Witchblade upcycle that I shared yesterday.  I made little bands to hold the top two ties together and I didn’t do a tie back.  This t-shirt has little stretch and wasn’t big enough to do that.  I left the bottom hem on and pulled the fabric towards the front and secured it with an American Flag pin I had lying around.  

 

I hope you can also see my button earrings and necklace.  I found these buttons in one of the huge button collections my Father-in-Law bought me earlier this Spring.  I’m about to work on some possible shoes to wear with all of the red, white and blue.

Hope you all have a happy and safe Independence Day.

Leave a Reply

