My Sewing Area

My homemade pattern weights and pin cushions.  The tomato pincushion is in a candle holder.

My homemade pattern weights and pin cushions. My pattern weights came from a hot sauce bottle, a mini ketchup bottle and wedding favors.  The tomato pincushion is in a candle holder.   The other pincushion has elastic for wearing around my wrist and the bottom is a Gatorade lid.  The bar of soap in the background is for my pins.  You can also see my jars of lost things.  Beads, pearls and anything else I find that I might use someday.   I also save any ribbon scraps and tags that I remove from clothes.  They are going to make something really cool one day!

Measuring tape in a lid to hold it in a roll.

Measuring tape in a lid to hold it in a roll.

Cute plastic sewing machine with spool holders.  This was my Grandma Aldrich's.  Love her.

Cute antique plastic sewing machine with spool holders. This was my Grandma Aldrich’s. Love her.

Cutting table with my inspiration board.

Cutting table with my inspiration board.  I’m supposed to be sewing up the Jamaican banana.  Can you see the Didle book?  It has graph paper in it and was a gift from Corina, a foreign exchange student from Germany who stayed with my family in high school.  I use it to sketch out my designs.

Thrifted sewing organizer, mug mat, tin with all my scissors and pencils and markers.

Thrifted sewing organizer, mug mat, tin with all my scissors and pencils and markers.

My reorganized sewing desk.

My reorganized sewing desk.  There is a jar for everything!  The vase on the bottom is full of thread and teeny tiny fabric scraps.

2 thoughts on “My Sewing Area

Leave a Reply

