No-Sew Upcycle Skirt into Shirt

Do you follow Refashion Co-op?

Well, you should.

They post all kinds of awesome refashions, or upcycles, as I like to call them.

Yesterday, this gem of a no-sew was in my Bloglovin’ feed.  I’m not all Tumblr savvy, but that’s where nicolaluigi posts her refashions.  She probably has a real name, but I don’t know how to find it.  She has inspired me to take less smiley pictures and more goofy face pictures.  Next time.

You basically put on your maxi skirt upside down.  Then you take the bottom of the skirt and pin it behind your neck to make a halter top.  My skirt had a slide-slit, so I put the slit in the middle-front and then tied the two tails together over the goods.  Then, I pulled one of the ties into the shirt and through the little hole left from the ties.

Here is my take:

I love how curve- friendly this is.

I love how curve- friendly this is.

Here is the back:

I love how it drapes.  Please excuse the crooked back seam and the weird top.  I forgot to have my stylist (read: my 10-year-old daughter) check the back before she took the picture.

I love how it drapes. Please excuse the crooked back seam and the weird top. I forgot to have my stylist (read: my 10-year-old daughter) check the back before she took the picture.

If someone could just comment here with, “Dat ass!” or any variation, I would appreciate it.

2 thoughts on “No-Sew Upcycle Skirt into Shirt

Leave a Reply

